top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessica Holley

Chocolate Chip Cookies -M &M Stlye

Updated: Jul 5, 2020

This is hands-down my families favorite dessert! Every holiday, every get-together, every anything... these cookies make an appearance.. Even my husband, who somehow was blessed with not having a sweet tooth, loves these cookies!


 

This is my Kitchen Aid, my first love. I got it for my 21st birthday from my parents. I know... who gets a Kitchen Aid for their 21st birthday! You know what I was doing that night! Anyhow, this is my go-to when baking. Especially when making these cookies!



Taylor loves to help me when I make these cookies! I think...scratch that...I know her favorite part is when I let her lick the paddle at the end of the mixing!


When making these cookies, we have found that if you roll your cookie dough into balls and then push the M&M's into the dough at the end, they don't end up lost in the cookie. Resulting in delicious colorful yummy-ness!


 



Chocolate Chip Cookies- M&M Style


2/3 cup shortening

2/3 cup butter, softened

1 cup granulated sugar

1 cup brown sugar, packed

2 eggs

2 tsp vanilla

3 cups flour

1 tsp soda

1 tsp salt

2 cups chocolate chips

½ cup M&M's


  1. Heat oven to 375.

  2. Cream the shortening, butter, sugars, eggs and vanilla together.

  3. Stir in remaining ingredients except for M&M's

  4. Roll dough in balls, about and 1½ inches in diameter and place onto a non-stick cookie sheet

  5. Gently push several M&M's on top of dough

  6. Bake 8-10 minutes or until light brown

  7. Cool slightly and Enjoy!


If you want to get adventurous, add some chopped walnuts or pecans! OR try adding different flavored chips such as peanut butter or toffee! No matter what you add to these cookies they are sure to be a hit!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page